Tuesday, November 13, 2012



Energy from the spiritual, mental, and etheric planes which we use for healing, enters the physical plane through energy centers called chakras.

The energy from the higher planes directly affects our emotions and our physical health.  We all have seven chakras (chakra means the wheel).  They appear within us as wheel-like openings on the surface of our etheric body.  They appear like long, thin funnels with a larger opening on the surface (kinda like an old hearing device).
Chakras are like terminals in which energy (prana) is transferred from the higher planes to the physical body.  Chakras can become blocked on the higher planes thus affecting the energy system which creates physical disease.  When chakras become blocked, it is necessary to open and balance them to maintain good health.  If the person does not have a medical condition, bringing the chakras into balance will promote rapid healing and recovery. 

The First Chakra
Also, call the "Root" is located at the base of the spine and is fiery orange-red when active.  It channels subtle energies entering the earth plane.  When functioning properly you will feel a deep personal attachment to the earth.  This first chakra corresponds to the adrenal glands which control the chemical constitution of the body fluids and lie one above each kidney.
The Second Chakra
Also known as the "Sacral" chakra, it is located in the area of the reproductive organs.   This chakra corresponds with the sun when functioning properly radiates all the colors of vital force (prana); red, orange, yellow, blue, and violet.  It controls both sexual and creative energy. 
The Third Chakra
Also known as the "Solar Plexus Center".  Through it, we feel connected to the physical and etheric world.  It's the outlet through which our emotional energy flows.  It is associated with the colors red and green.  The solar plexus chakra corresponds to the pancreas, a flat organ that lies behind and slightly below the stomach.  The enzymes secreted from the pancreas are important in the metabolism of fats and proteins.  The pancreas also secretes insulin, which balances blood sugar levels and controls carbohydrate metabolism. 
The Fourth Chakra
The Fourth chakra is the "Heart Center" and is a glowing golden color.  It is the source of light and love, not only human love but Divine love.  It is very important in healing.  Thinking from the heart allows us to project our consciousness from that vital center.   The Heart chakra is located just above the heart and it corresponds with the heart chakra and connects with the immune systems. 
The Fifth Chakra
Known as the "Throat" chakra.  The center of this chakra is at the back of the neck and reaches towards the front of the throat just below Adam's apple.  This is a very important chakra because it represents communication (expression) of the soul to the outside world.  It is associated with the thyroid gland, which guards body equilibrium by controlling the rate of metabolism. 

The Sixth Chakra
Also known as the "Third Eye" and is located directly between and slightly above the eyebrows.  It is associated with two colors, yellow and deep blue borderline violet blue.  It is directly related to seeing; not only in the physical sense but in the mystical sense of seeing into the higher planes, intuitive seeing, clairvoyance, and other paranormal forms of knowing.  It is considered the seat of creativity and of Divine intelligence.   It is associated with the pituitary gland, which is located at the base of the skull and which secretes several hormones whose general overall function is to regulate growth and metabolism. 
The Seventh Chaka
The seventh chakra is also known as the "Crown" chakra, when active it is the most vibrant of them all.  It seems to vibrate with a lot of colors, to the trained eye, it is predominantly violet.  When fully active it can also reverse itself and radiates like a central sun, showering love into the surrounding environment.   It is located at the top of the head and is called the "Thousand Petalled Lotus" in Hindu scripture.  It is the last chakra to be awakened and corresponds to the highest level of spiritual perfection.   The crown chakra corresponds to the pineal gland which is located on the underside of the midbrain.  The function is not fully understood in medical terms, but there is evidence it is concerned with growth.  The energies which enter through the crown are renewable; and as more spiritual force is generated, the more energy flows in this chakra, forming above the head an individual crown of pure light and Divine energy.  ~ Spiritual Healing

Disclaimer: The information on this site is for educational purposes only. It is not intended nor implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice. Please always consult your healthcare provider to determine the appropriateness of the information for your own situation or if you have any questions regarding a medical condition or treatment plan.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment